boston is beautiful

20 Jun

Hey ya’ll! I’m currently waiting to board my flight back to VA Beach. (I just got incredibly nervous because a man near me asked me if we were waiting to go to Atlanta…thankfully he was wrong and I am in the right place.)

First things first…Boston is BEAUTIFUL. I had such a good time with my family and I’m sad to leave this city so soon.

on the chahhhhles river

If you’re looking for good food, good bars, and just a damn good time…this is definitely a city worth visiting. On Saturday morning I was lucky enough to see the Bruins parade (along with their recently won Stanley cup- so cool)! While I am definitely a Philly sports fan and would’ve enjoyed seeing the Flyers take the cup..this was rad.

throw some glitter make it rain

My family LOVES the sports of beantown and attempted to turn me into a Boston sports fan on more than one occasion.

some boston sports guy..

Nice try, guys. It’s not going to work. Although I had an INCREDIBLE time I’m definitely ready to get back to my Danielson. And even though we walked everywhere…I feel an itch to RUN RUN RUN. It’s funny how just a few days off can really give you even more motivation to work out. Is this restless leg syndrome?

And one more treat…Boston Cream Pie cupcake for breakfast seems incredibly appropriate.

icing is proper running fuel

7 Responses to “boston is beautiful”

  1. Mary (Sisters Running the Kitchen) June 20, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    i love boston! It’s such a cool city and there is so much sports pride!! Awesome that you were able to go to the parade…wish it was in Philadelphia!

    • Jamie June 20, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

      So do I!! They had so many cool things dedicated to the marathon- I LOVED it! I bet running through those streets is the most amazing experience ever.

  2. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss June 20, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    thank you for the ke$ha quote. I appreciate it. even if I don’t appreciate not seeing you in the gym t’day. effffff,

    • Jamie June 20, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

      I almost wrote “for alyssa” after that.. glad you liked it. I think maybe it made up for my absence. I was bored alone 😦 and there was no one interesting to stare at.

  3. Lauren June 21, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    It’s just rude to post a picture of a cupcake when I’m hungry 😛 I’d love to visit Boston. Mostly to hear that Boston accent, but I’m sure there’s plenty of better things to do there! Glad you had fun.

    • Jamie June 22, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      Haha!! I was in search of it- I have a huge thing for accents and was WAY to excited when I heard “the chahhhhles (charles) rivahhh” bahahha

  4. owlmazing June 24, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Cool, I would love to visit there one day! You look so cute in that pic:)

Leave a Reply

