fourth

5 Jul

On this lovely Tuesday, my body feels a serious need for a big bowl of these babies.

After vacation and then fourth of July, my body is aching for them. Oh wait, Fourth of July? Let’s rewind ๐Ÿ™‚

On Friday afternoon, with an early dismissal at work (just like the school days!) I thought I could get away with heading to the new beer garden at Eataly. I’ve heard it’s CRAZY to get up there, so figured I’d give it a shot – it was EARLY! Hour and a half wait for a table and the bar was at capacity. Ooph. Luckily, Eataly has tons of other stuff going on, so wine + cheese sounded like a good alternative.

one of those is beer, one is sparkling wine

my size barbie. i mean cheese

The rest of the weekend, I made sure to to find my balance in various ways… ๐Ÿ˜‰

gigantic jenga

And then there were the Manhattan fireworks from the top of a roof top on the Hudson river last night.

….Also + wine, except it’s paring yesterday was peanut butter on top of oreos, ohmygod.

sidenote: this is what your hair looks like when your boyfriend decides he wants to braid it on the subway.

I love all this fun, but today I seriously enjoyed getting back to Whole Foods (for an entire hour – is this normal?) and the kitchen way too much. I’m so excited for home apartment cooked meals and lunches this week! Since I got back so late last week I wound up eating out every day! Will definitely be sharing any goodies I come up with. ๐Ÿ˜‰

14 Responses to “fourth”

  1. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 5, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    that pizza. I WANT IT. aaandddd i like that your boyfriend braids your hair.

  2. courtney (pancakes and postcards) July 6, 2011 at 12:56 am #

    those fireworks are so pretty!

  3. mealsformiles July 6, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Hooray for holiday weekends! And vegetables! haha. I have plans to hit up the beer garden soon too – I hope it’s not too crowded then (though I’m sure it will be! It just better be worth it). WHERE is that pizza from? It looks amazing.

  4. Megeg July 6, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Looks like a beautiful 4th with beautiful people ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Girl In The Pink July 6, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I love that yellow dress!!

    I’m the same way at whole foods – it’s like a food experience, rather than just a quick trip to the grocery store!

  6. sofia July 6, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    WHY is eataly always packed out? i feel like i’ve gone in a bunch of times and just walked out because it’s too darn crowded. and i too have to know – where’d you get the pizza?

    • cupcake dynamite July 6, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

      no where fancy! ๐Ÿ˜‰ just a little place in Brooklyn, but their pizza is pretty darn amazing and possibly the best garlic knots, maybe, ever? http://www.yelp.com/biz/carmines-ii-brooklyn

      • sofia July 6, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

        arrr, i used to live right near there! i’ll make it back soon for some super vegified pizza and garlic knots ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) July 6, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    BAHAHA. The braids seem like something my exboyfriend would do. Actually-I feel like he did once. I am in love with that yellow dress.

  8. fashionfitnessfoodie July 6, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    OMG love your dress. Where is it from? I have heard great things about Eataly! I need to try…

    • cupcake dynamite July 6, 2011 at 1:04 pm #

      Top Shop! I actually got it for $18 when they were having a 50% off sale and they had a TON of colors. (and then I’m sneaky and still use my student ID for an extra 10% off…)

  9. Lauren July 8, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    Oh my god, that pizza! I know what you mean about needing veggies and WF. I always hit that point during vacation!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. one year « cupcakedynamite - November 8, 2011

    […] at PB&co with Jamie. (Sure you don’t want to visit again, J? ) Along with the Highline, fireworks on a rooftop, the boats in Central Park, & Eataly just to name a […]

Leave a Reply

