what i…..wednesday.

6 Jul

So last night while Mark and Danny were watching extremely boring television (sorry Mark you know I like you) I decided today would be the day I would finally partake in WIAW.

I figured I’d give you more of a what the heck I ate, ran, and wore sort of Wednesday.. so here we go! A day in the life of me.

7:50 am- Pop up from a wild dream that I couldn’t find Danny anywhere. Notice that Danny is next to me and not a missing soul. Count my blessings and consider not allowing him to leave for work today.

8:00 am- D$s alarm goes off, I get up and make us coffee. Mine stays with me (the work from home-er) and Danny’s goes into my hot pink “Jersey Girls Don’t Pump Gas” travel mug. UPS man with style. Snack #1 Coffee with some chocolate almond milk and a glass of water.

i spy courtney, and a baby jamie& danny

9:00am Already said my goodbyes to Danny, checked work emails and read blogs made a work to-do list. Worky work work, all while eating a breakfast comprised of a cup of cereal, some chocolate almond milk, & some pb.

chocolatey pb goodness

10:30 AM- Break from work and hit the GYM! I decided on some HIIT and completed three miles in just under 26 minutes. I ran on the treadmill at a speed of 6.5 for three minutes, then bumped to 7.5 for two minutes and repeated until I hit three miles like a sweaty mess of a home girl! After some abs, I headed back home to work.

lookin' like a pro

A headless one, that is.

12:00PM STARRRRVING. After working on real work + writing freelance articles and chatting with Court on AIM (yeah, I use AIM) It was time for some lunch! Spaghetti squash with a ton of Harris Teeter veggie tomato sauce and lots of garlic.

sauce covered squash

2:00 STILL hungry..of course. I pretty much have zero foods right now and didn’t include like any protein at lunch.. I snacked on two 100 calorie packs of poppppycawn.

seasoned with old bay

Then at 3PM finished off my jar of PB by pouring in some more chocolate almond milk and cereal. Once I get on a kick- I stay there.

obviously this pb is crazy

6PM- Hunger strikes again. Finally finished today’s writing and editing, showered & ready to hit up the grocery store for the most amazing salad bar ever created.

soggy

In an attempt to keep my hair shiny (okay..I’m lazy in the summer and at the beach you can get away with wild hair) I’ve been semi-forgoing the hairdryer. So sexy that I went out with this giant wet spot on my shirt.. and I thought everyone was staring at me for my pretty smile!

lettuce less salad beaster

And to reward myself for such a tame work day.. a couple treats!

shape & pinot, an oxymoron?

And… for 6:30PM til it’s not Wednesday anymore? Chilling with a glass of wine, Shape magazine, & my Dan the man. Possibly seeing what Alyssa is doing but I am pretty beat! I try to keep my week days tame because I usually let my Thursdays-Sundays get pretty wild. It’s all about a balance, friends. Hope ya’ll had a rad day!

13 Responses to “what i…..wednesday.”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie July 6, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    It is allll about balance šŸ™‚ I love that nike tank!

  2. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 7, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    tonight we shall make up for my jamie-less night LAST night.

    whoooo’s excited?!

  3. Er July 7, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    Haha I love the wet spot from your hair! I have naturally curly hair so I totally have the soggy look every morning- if I used a blow drier I would have a legit afro.

    • cupcake dynamite July 7, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

      Hahaha! I’m jealous of your curly hair! Mine is pin straight but I swear being so close to the beach makes it a little wavier than normal. I HATE blow drying my hair more than anything it takes so long.

  4. Cassie July 7, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Thanks for commenting on my blog–love yours too šŸ™‚ And pinot and Shape mag make a great combo…need that salad beast, now I want to hit up Whole Foods šŸ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite July 7, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

      YES! Lucky, whole foods salad bar is the BEST!! I have to deal with harris teeter- it’s still good though, that one was one of the best i’ve had. šŸ™‚ Lots of roasted red peppers!

  5. Jenny July 7, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    That squash look so yummy, I make mine with sauce too šŸ˜€

  6. Heather @ Get Healthy With Heather July 7, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Sounds like a great day! Love sweaty workouts šŸ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite July 7, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

      ME TOO! Short and sweet, I swear 3 miles of HIIT is way harder than longer runs, at least for me!

  7. Pink Runner July 8, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    I just bought that Shape magazine the other day! Doesn’t Audrina look crazy awesome on the front cover??

Leave a Reply

