relaxation

11 Jul

I had a much needed super relaxing weekend spent in the sun. Saturday, Danny and I headed back to South Jersey for his Dad’s big 50th Birthday Party. Sangria, pasta salad, and peanut butter cake were thoroughly enjoyed alllllll day. ๐Ÿ˜€ Onย Sunday, Danny needed to do some laundry so I happily obliged to spend my time waiting on a raft in a pool.

another braid by Danny..

What else was on my NJ agenda? Hitting up Target to stock up on essentials, duh.

Yes, that is a lot of face wipes. No one will ever understand, except maybe Jamie because she uses the same ones. And okay, I may have accidentally already picked up my travel size for when I visit her in August. Whatever.

We also stopped by to see my parents and pick up some goodies from my dad’s garden.

Wax beans, zucchini, parsley, cucumber, jalapenos, green pepper, and momma’s oatmeal cookies. ๐Ÿ˜€ love fresh free food. Already used some zucc in a stir fry for today’s lunch! ๐Ÿ™‚

9 Responses to “relaxation”

  1. fashionfitnessfoodie July 11, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    love that your dad has a garden!! oatmeal raisin cookies are one of my favorites ๐Ÿ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite July 12, 2011 at 8:13 am #

      I wish I had better access!! They’re so good, definitely packing one with my lunch this week ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Tara July 11, 2011 at 6:53 pm #

    I’m so jealous of your garden goods! I occasionally get some stuff from my best friend and grandma. Nothing bought from the store compares.. they’re grown with love!!

  3. The Sometimes Healthy Girl July 11, 2011 at 11:55 pm #

    Nothing like a good ol’ fashioned Target run! I cannot wait to go when I go home to Nebraska for a week in a couple weeks. Seriously, I’m gonna raid that place ๐Ÿ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite July 12, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      YESSS!! Mine was unfortunately a quick trip and not a raid. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Literally 10 mins after I left I was like “AH, I forgot to look at the shoes!!!!”

  4. Grace July 12, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    You looked really relaxed in your float!

    • cupcake dynamite July 12, 2011 at 10:08 am #

      woo! we definitely don’t have these in the city ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Susan - Nurse on the Run July 12, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    I love going to Target to stock up…..such a treat!

Leave a Reply

