what court ate wednesday

13 Jul

I’ll start this out by saying Jamie and I have had multiple conversions today pondering how people get their WIAW in so early. With our two brains together (mostly Jamie’s), I think we finally realized it’s not called WIAOW for a reason. Regardless.. here is what I ate ON Wednesday. πŸ™‚


Of course
today also happens to be Bagel Wednesday, so I started my day off with a whole wheat everything bagel and scallion cream cheese.

I also get crafty in the morning and make my own unsweetened iced tea for a little kick of caffeine.

20110713-085157.jpg

I’m never very hungry for lunch on Bagel Wednesday (I wonder why… could have something to do with my excessive amounts of cream cheese?!) so I usually pack something light. Today, it was wax beans, zucchini, summer squash, broccoli, cauliflower, and green peppers tossed with olive oil, lemon juice, garlic, and lots of ground pepper. Eaten outside on the roof for some extra Vitamin D πŸ˜€

20110713-085225.jpg

Immediately after lunch, I mean… sometime in the afternoon I got hungry and decided it was snack time. I just got white bean and basil hummus that I’m basically obsessed with so I had that with cucumber from my Dad’s garden (yes, I MUST peel them) and a few TJ’s Reduced Guilt Pita Chips. I think I need to elaborate on the obsessed part: my co-worker had me try some of hers a few weeks ago, and I hadn’t stopped thinking about it until I went and got some yesterday. This is surprising because I don’t really like hummus, but less surprisingly.. I think that’s because I don’t really think it’s hummus at all after reading the ingredients..

20110713-085236.jpg

After work, I hit the gym for 3 easy miles and 15 minutes on the bike. I skipped the weights today because after wards I did laundry, and in New York – they are basically the same thing. πŸ˜‰ Dinna, dinna time came nexttttt. I sautΓ©ed a ton of peppers, onions, jalepenos, mushrooms, and a few zucchini & carrots. (Half is for lunch tomorrow.)

Then, tossed them with romaine, black beans, and TJ’s avocado salsa verde.

20110713-085326.jpg

I added some TJ’s Reduced Fat Cilantro dressing on top.

20110713-085359.jpg

And, I saved the best for last… CHEESE! I actually took this picture then said out loud “let’s be real, I need more cheese.”

20110713-085446.jpg

Finally.. all together now, I’ve had 3 fill ups of this guy, my 32 oz water bottle.

20110713-085502.jpg

I’ll probably end the night with one more fill up and possibly a TJ’s frozen peach pop… mmm..

21 Responses to “what court ate wednesday”

  1. Susan - Nurse on the Run July 13, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    I may celebrate bagel Wednesday tomorrow…does that work?

    • cupcake dynamite July 14, 2011 at 10:31 am #

      always! I only celebrate it Wednesday’s because it’s free. but often times there’s bagel Saturday, too. πŸ˜‰

  2. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy July 13, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    I was wondering the same thing! Why do people post their WIAW at 7:00 on Wednesday morning? Apparently it’s actually WIAOT (what I ate on Tuesday). I guess I need to document my food on Tuesday if I want to jump on the bandwagon :).

  3. Lauren July 13, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    I don’t know what bagel Wednesday is but I want to participate. I used to have bagel Monday-Friday in high school. What can I say, I love bagels. P.S. I take my WIAW pictures on Tuesday so I can add my post earlier and am still shocked that there’s like 80 people in front of me by the time I add my post! Over-achievers πŸ˜›

    • cupcake dynamite July 14, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      my office has free bagels & spreads on Wednesdays! So pretty much.. I’ve had a bagel almost every Wed for the past 9 months, kinda sick. LOL.

  4. IHeartVegetables July 13, 2011 at 11:44 pm #

    Woah, how have I not seen that hummus at TJ’S?! Then again, I pretty much like every kind of hummus. hehe

    I learned awhile back not to try to squeeze in my Wednesday eats. Its almost aways my tuesday eats!

    • cupcake dynamite July 14, 2011 at 10:35 am #

      hehe well it’s probably because they have SO many kinds you probably get distracted! It’s seriously like crack…

  5. Courtney July 14, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Yay for bagels!! I love them too πŸ™‚

    • cupcake dynamite July 14, 2011 at 10:36 am #

      courtney’s who love bagels are obviously awesome πŸ˜€

  6. fashionfitnessfoodie July 14, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    TJs is the best! I want to join in on bagel wednesdays!! If i post my wiaw its on wednesday night!

  7. Grace July 14, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    All your wednesday eats look really yummy! I love southwestern salads! They are yummy!!!

  8. mealsformiles July 14, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    I haven’t had a whole wheat everything bagel in literally months! And they are SO GOOD. Must get one ASAP. πŸ™‚

  9. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 14, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    I need bagels back in my life! ahh! I get them once a month but obv that is totally not enough! =) love the scallion cream cheese! Everything looks awesome ❀ Happy WIAW!!!!

    def need to hunt down that TJ dressing! omg!

    • cupcake dynamite July 14, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

      ahhh!! I know they’re hard to resist for me when my office has them weekly! thank you for hosting!! πŸ˜€

      It was literally perfect for a mexican salad, let me know if you want the info! It was in the cold section.

  10. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 15, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    want that scallion cream cheese. IN MAH LIFEEE.

  11. kbwood July 15, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    hey girl!! aweeeeeesome eats! that bagel looks BOMB and that stir fry- love my stir fries!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. what I ate on Wednesday « cupcakedynamite - July 27, 2011

    […] Gotta love Wednesday, because the week is half way over you get to read about what the beautiful people of the blog world eat thanks to, Jenn! And yep, still going strong with what I actually ate ON Wednesday. […]

Leave a Reply

