WIAW: Lots and lots of azucar.

20 Jul

Hey y’all! Welcome to another installment of WIAW.


To be honest: Today was the day of dessert. I’m not proud of it, but I am currently under a bit of life stress and… it happens. So please enjoy my dessert filed day. And please understand what happens when you’re an emotional nut and you can’t help eating chocolate for nine meals. Ish.

8 AM: Woke up and grabbed some coffee and water. Drank it black, hardcore. This was when my first sweet kick set in: Whole wheat toast with PB & Choc Chips.

choccy chips

11 AM: SALAD. Leftover from Danny’s parents.. lots of corn& tomatoes MM. I cooked an egg to throw on top for protein. Tarrah said GROSS I said YUM.

fresh VEGGIES.

1 PM: Hungry again as per usual. I finished off a bit of mac& cheese also leftover from D$s parents house. We are moochers. This is why we are there every single day…

cheesy goodness

3PM: Rushing through some writing to try and finish up so I can hit the beach with Tarrah! Check out my new suits.. I didn’t eat them, I wore them.

EEEE!

And obviously post beach say 5PM- We stopped for froyo. Lots of fruit for me. I like to work it in that way.. 😉

FRO, yo!

5PM I thought a perfect pre-gym snack would be a brownie. Obviously perfect fuel.

oops.

5:30 PM- 3 miles of HIIT ( I WAS SWEATY. It wasn’t pretty.)+ 5 minutes of cool down on the bike.

8PM Til now- eating two slices of pizza (known as ‘ZA aroud these parts) while drinking some pinot. This is how I deal with stress- wine, and sugar.

Better eats to come tomorrow, right? 🙂
-Jamie

15 Responses to “WIAW: Lots and lots of azucar.”

  1. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 20, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    LOVE the blue suit! =) super cute! Happy WIAW Jamie! lil moocher! bahaha! =)

    • cupcake dynamite July 21, 2011 at 12:13 am #

      AHHAHAAHHA!!! Happy WIAW to you, too! 😀 lil moocher made me lol HARD

  2. Emily @ Perfection Isn't Happy July 20, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Don’t feel guilty…it sounds like a good day (of eating) to me! I have never put chocolate chips on my toast before..but I can always find an excuse to put chocolate in anything…I will have to try that combo!

  3. katie July 21, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    hey that is not a bad day of eating! looks good to me 🙂 LOVE those swim suits, soo cute!

    • cupcake dynamite July 21, 2011 at 8:36 am #

      Well thanks! I felt like I ate dessert only and missed some quality food groups but… it happens. 🙂

  4. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 21, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    i just got that green suit!!! and we’ll be sparkly twins since I have the pink version of that blue one! yeeee!

    • cupcake dynamite July 21, 2011 at 9:33 am #

      NO WAY!!!! YAY! Remind me to give you YOURS! I can’t wait to blind everyone with our hot bodies i mean sequins!

  5. Lauren July 21, 2011 at 10:52 am #

    I bought a bag of choco chips the other day and I swear it’s just staring at me everytime I walk into my room. So I’m forced to grab a handful every time. Brownie sounds like good fuel to me! As long as there’s some fruit and veggies in there, I think you’re good. I was just about to say, “Man, I want some ‘ZA and pinot,” but I’m totally going out for pizza and wine tonight. Score!

    • cupcake dynamite July 21, 2011 at 10:59 am #

      SUCH a good combo! Be sure to call it za and spread the virginia beach love. Chocolate chips DO that! I’m actually considering a handful right now.. I love it because a handful seems to go a long way when they are so tiny. 🙂 Have fun tonight!

  6. Keri @ Blue-Eyed Runner July 21, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Cute bathing suits!

    • cupcake dynamite July 21, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

      Thanks! I like them so much that I actually hung them up rather than put them in a drawer.. LOL

  7. Katelyn July 21, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    I WANT YOUR SWIMSUITS. Don’t worry I eat cookies for pre-workout fuel. ❤

  8. fashionfitnessfoodie July 21, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Sometimes i make dessert into every meal. It’s not a problem. It’s an awesome way of living

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. kick the habit: confessions of a calorie counter « cupcakedynamite - July 26, 2011

    […] I’m not getting the nutrients I need. As posted in my last WIAW, I ate lots and lots of sugar. It’s obviously cool to have treats here and there, but I am […]

Leave a Reply

