bff: flashback friday

22 Jul

This week’s edition of BFF: Best Friends Friday will be a very special blast to the past!! 😉 Catch up on what BFF is in our first two posts here and here.

So we’ve said that we’re both from South Jersey, but how exactly did we meet you ask? In high school! At an 11th Grade sleepover to be exact. We went to a gigantic high school so it was likely not to know everyone in your grade. It was a destined friendship when Jamie said, “it’s flu season!” referring to germs (while whipping out some anti-bacterial) and Courtney couldn’t agree more.

first annual christmas card

We sat together at our 12th grade lunch table and began hanging out more and more through out our senior year. We always have fun and make sure to never take ourselves too seriously, which is how we’ve lasted so long as friends.

she was always a weight lifter

We didn’t always take pictures of our food, but we did always take pictures at the lunch table. That’s a start, right? (Although I wish we had some photos of those giant trays of tots the lunch ladies would leave out for us…)

….we liked to play with our food back then, too.

Our school was lucky enough to have a Senior Trip at none other than Disney World and we had a BLAST. While Jamie hates roller coasters, we still got to enjoy the little things in Disney Life, like Moose Juice, dancing, going to the pool, and eating churros.

future food bloggers of america

just working on our fitness

Before heading to separate colleges, we had a ton of fun going to prom, lots of beach trips, graduation parties, and sleep overs together making it a senior year and summer to never forget!

dc dynamites

Who knew how many years later, miles apart, we’d still be going strong and starting this adventure together! 🙂

foreshadowing cupcake dynamite

(And with better hair…too.)

Random secret Jamie edit: Looking at these pictures and stalking our past made me realize that some of the best times I’ve ever really had were with Courtney! I cannot WAIT to see my best friend in.. LESS than two weeks to take on the city of Virginia Beach. 🙂

12 Responses to “bff: flashback friday”

  1. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss July 22, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    aahaha. I love all your South-Jers-high-schooler emo pictures.

  2. The Sometimes Healthy Girl July 22, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Awww this post was so heart-warming. It made me feel especially nostalgic, since EI’m headed home this Saturday for my high school reunion and will be seeing all of my close friends soon. I can’t wait!!! Hope you two storm the city of Virginia Beach 😉

    • cupcake dynamite July 22, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      HAVE FUN! That sounds like a great time!! We definitely will! 😀

  3. fashionfitnessfoodie July 22, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    haha so cute! i love the hairstyles 😉

  4. Lauren July 22, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Is it weird that I’m equally excited to “see” you two together?

    P.S. I went to Disneyland for my senior trip with my girlfriends and can I just say Disney > Mexico or wherever everyone else in my high school went.

  5. Grace July 23, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    Oh my goodness you guys look so young! And was it just me or was senior year one of the only tolerable years of high school? I am a college person all the way..I couldn’t wait to leave high school!

    • cupcake dynamite July 24, 2011 at 10:00 pm #

      Senior year was seriously the bessstt! College was just amazing, though. Despite being at two different colleges, we both got to experience fun times together throughout those 4 years, too!

  6. loftyappetite July 27, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    I absolutely love the premise of your blog, it’s a fun way to strengthen a long distance best friendship!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. what I ate on Wednesday « cupcakedynamite - July 27, 2011

    […] just think… next Wednesday may very well be what WE […]

Leave a Reply

