what I ate on Wednesday

27 Jul

Gotta love Wednesday, because the week is half way over you get to read about what the beautiful people of the blog world eat thanks to, Jenn! And yep, still going strong with what I actually ate ON Wednesday.

Wednesday is Bagel Wednesday for me (free bagels in the office!), so needless to say, like pretty much every Wednesday for the past 9 months, my day started with a whole wheat bagel. (…yep, that’s a lot of carbs.)

The bagel had some flax seeds, what I believe are sunflower seeds, and another unknown seed.

Please help! 😉 I’ve already come up short with no resolution from someone..

please is optional

I also started my morning with some apple juice because I saw a child with a juice box on the way to the subway and it looked delicious. Yep, I take drink recommendations from children.

so.. I didn’t pack my lunch. :O I got a salad from Just Salad in a reusable bowl (extra toppings, AND green… but can someone wash it for me? :()

I couldn’t even tell you why I picked what I did, it’s what I hate about creating my own.

Strawberries, blueberries, dried cranberries, radish, cucumber, low-fat aged white cheddar, and almonds with raspberry vinaigrette.

Meh. Why do I choose these things? I can't be trusted on my own..

Two little bears were calling my name when I got back from lunch..

And then the 3pm antsy oops.

Late afternoon snack to fuel me through a sweaty after-work gym sesh:

For dinner, I looked to this lovely book I got many Christmas’s ago from my sister.

I decided on the Mushroom & Goat Cheese Calzone recipe since I still have some whole wheat dough left in the freezer and nothing else was calling out me. (One for dinner, one for lunch tomorrow.)

Portobellos, button mushroom, red onions, garlic, and pepper that were sauteed in olive oil.

Add some herb goat cheese and thyme on top.

Ta-da! This is where I thought.. “Oh god, can I do this?”

I cannnn!!

But I’ll confirm that when I let you know how they turn out.. 🙂

PS, just think… next Wednesday may very well be what WE ate! 😉

13 Responses to “what I ate on Wednesday”

  1. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 27, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    i love you for loving mushrooms! I get so many EW responses whenever I blog about them… but they’re my FAV! ❤

    and carbs schmarbs!!! =) happy WIAW and bagel wednesday!

    • cupcake dynamite July 28, 2011 at 11:20 am #

      People totally hate on mushrooms! I don’t get it.. they are amazing. They just don’t understand us! 😉

  2. ittybitsofbalance July 28, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    I take food recommendations from children all the time. They ARE the most honest of food critics 😉

  3. Lauren July 28, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Apple juice sounds so refreshing right now! I should make calzones sooooon. Those look so good. Actually anything involving pizza dough or goat cheese always looks good to me!

    • cupcake dynamite July 28, 2011 at 11:22 am #

      Do it! The roof of my mouth is actually so burnt because I was way too impatient last night because it was so good! I’m looking forward to lunchtime so I can eat the second one already, sheesh!

  4. Cait's Plate July 28, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Looks like a pretty delicious day of eating to me! 🙂

  5. Shari @ Chicago Cuisine Critique July 28, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    Stopping by from WIAW. This recipe looks great! I believe it’s WS that sells a calzone mold. I think I may have to pick one up and make this for me, and the boyfriend will have to choose his own ingredients. He’s not a goat cheese fan. What a weirdo! 🙂

    • cupcake dynamite July 29, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

      Oh wow! A MOLD!! My boyfriend hates goat cheese and mushrooms… the horror.

  6. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) July 28, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Mushrooms are the bomb.com. I also love that you posted good eats. I don’t care enough to read a WIAW post from other bloggers showing the salad and piece of chicken they had all day.

  7. Jenny July 28, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    Girl you are brave making calzones! I don’t think mine would look anywhere near as good.

Leave a Reply

