BFF: how to do a waterfall braid

5 Aug

Happy Friday! Welcome to the newest edition of BFF (best friends friday!) we thought we’d put together a sweet vlog for you explaining how to do a waterfall braid. I’ve been braiding, curling, and cutting (it was one time) Court’s hair for years now so here we go! Unfortunately our first takes after dollar vodkas didn’t produce the best material:

So we took another shot at it this morning: how to do a waterfall braid.. without cheap birthday drinks running through your system.

Have a great weekend! Thanks for the kind birthday wishes. And Alyssa, sadly it did not include froyo or getting lost on boats but it definitely included some great times that are just a bit hazy.

16 Responses to “BFF: how to do a waterfall braid”

  1. Katelyn @ Chef Katelyn August 5, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    AHAHAHAHA I literally laughed out loud at the first video. You two are freaking hilarious, you should do more drunky videos! Also I would try that braid but I am not very hair-coordinated. Jamie you would have to do it for me. šŸ™‚

  2. alyssa - fashion fitness foodie August 5, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    Haha, I am sad it didnt end up the way I pictured it but am glad to see the slurring video šŸ™‚ I have been looking for new ways to do my hair bc its SO long and boring. I dont know how to french braid though so mine might be a little bumpy at first but im trying this tomorrow!

    • cupcake dynamite August 6, 2011 at 8:59 am #

      Baahaha sadly that is kind of just how i always sound..and you can DO it! it’s easy and quick, definitely better with some practice!! šŸ™‚

  3. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 5, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    True life: I was just asking around how to do one of these guys. VA Beach has too much jet noise. Especially near Oceana. You guys are so cute. The first video made me laugh so much. HA.

    • cupcake dynamite August 6, 2011 at 9:02 am #

      RIGHT! Although I’m used to it sometimes it does interrupt conversations LOL. THANKS! Try it out, you can do it!

  4. Grace August 5, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    I love the first take…it was hilarious! I must admit thought I didn;t watch the whole video, only to when you said it’s harder if you can’t do a french braid. I recently spent an hour attempting a mini french braid with no luck with a 14 year old with a broken arm yelling at me and telling me how all girls can braid, well not this girl! I’m saving myself the frustration although I do love the finished product, maybe said 14 year old will do it for me?

    • cupcake dynamite August 6, 2011 at 9:00 am #

      LOL OH NO!!!! My old (male) babysitter taught me how to braid on my barbie’s hair when i was 8 and i’ve been going strong since. make the kid do it for ya!!! or get out the barbies..

  5. heather August 6, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    oh hey–i’m jersey girl too(north jersey, but i’m not here to hate…it’s all NJ pride LOL). cute blog, you guys have an innovative setup here and i think it’s pretty sweet. -heather

    • heather August 6, 2011 at 1:33 am #

      oops– a* jersey girl, too!

    • cupcake dynamite August 6, 2011 at 9:01 am #

      well THANKS! such a sweet comment. all jersey is welcome in these parts šŸ˜‰

  6. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance August 6, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    haha I love that there’s an intoxicated version, and a sober version of this!

  7. Christine August 7, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

    hahahahaha i just died laughing. i love that out take. and THANKS for this tutorial. such a great way to wear ya hair!

    xo christine

  8. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss August 8, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    aahaha. I love you. and I’m expecting you to do this in my hair soon. please and thank you. šŸ˜‰ see you SOON

  9. Susan - Nurse on the Run August 8, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    hahaha that first video is AWESOME. Also, love the hair tutorial, I’ll have to try it soon!

Leave a Reply

