rewind

11 Aug

While I’d love to rewind to $2 Create your own Mojito Monday with my BFF

and eating lunch across from this face

or, our family dinners

lil j made me dinner after my plane drama 🙂

jamie's roommate and boyfran

along with one of the many photo shoots..

oh… and of course the beach.

…it was still lovely to finally come home to a few of my favorite things about New York City.. like random free things on the street and hilarious Starbucks trips.

free hummus, free pita chips (!!!)

everything I could ever need seconds away at Duane Reade

gigantic

and what I’ve been looking forward to all day:

it's been a long few days on the couch

7 Responses to “rewind”

  1. Leanna Wood August 11, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    Budlight Lime=excellent choice!

  2. Lauren August 12, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

    No way! I want to make my own mojito! Vacation is awesome, but going home to your own bed/routine is always nice.

    • mego@watchmegorun August 12, 2011 at 10:14 pm #

      glad you gals had fun together! Looks like a great time and at least you got an extra day of love…but you’re right, something about being in your own bed is pretty comforting.

  3. Christine August 14, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

    lovin’ the cooler of BLL cans 🙂

    and my initials are “CG” too!

  4. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss August 15, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    you know it’s bad when you discover things from your own town from a visitor’s blog. 😉 WHERE ARE THESE MAKE-YOUR-OWN-MOJITOS and why have I not been!??!

    so good finally seeing yoou!!!

    • cupcake dynamite August 15, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

      lunasea ma, your fave place! and look..today is monday..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. street freebies « cupcakedynamite - August 31, 2011

    […] so why stop now? Obviously, one of the reasons I love NY is for all the freebies. Free concerts, free hummus, and now free Odwalla bars and natural energy drinks. And of course because it didn’t let me […]

Leave a Reply

