loving lately

15 Aug

Happy Monday, Jamie here! …Well..! I know Mondays are very easy to hate on but honestly I actually enjoy getting back into a routine of healthy after a weekend of pretending I’m Lindsay Lohan.

On this rather sunny Monday I decided I’d provide y’all with a nice list of what I’ve been seriously loving lately. Happy thoughts to cheer you up and push you through the work day! PMA people..positive, mental, attitude! Have I mentioned I used to be a cheerleader? Let’s go!

here to pep you up

1. Think Thin bars. No- no one is paying me to say this, but I wouldn’t mind if someone would. I’ve been obsessing over these babies. With the decision to quit counting calories I’ve been paying way more attention to what is actually IN my meals and snacks. What I’m aiming for? High protein, LOW sugar. One of these bars keeps me full for about three hours- RARE. I am a hungry animal of a girl. Photo:

2. Emily Griffin. After reading Something Blue and Love the One You’re With I finally got my hands on Baby Proof! These books are perfect reads to be paired with a sandy beach or a glass of wine. Extra bonus points because I purchased this one 40% off at Borders! Yeah! The look on Danny’s face provided sheer terror when he noticed I was buying a book with the word “baby” on the front.

3. Hot UPS men. Well- one in particular. On Saturday D$ and I celebrated our anni (okay.. do anniversaries count when ya aren’t married?) with a couples massage and a fancy dinner. Totally perfect, totally disgustingly mushy and romantic. Sorry, I’ll now move on to something that doesn’t involve feelings.

4. WEIGHTS. Lifting, grunting, and sweating. I accidentally typed “swearing” for sweating but I guess that fits too. After a month long strength training hiatus, it feels GOOD to feel the burn again. I will not fear bulk. I will not fear bulk.

I am already anxiously awaiting my gym date with Alyssa! It’s almost time to lay on mats and giggle and talk about men get our sweat on!

13 Responses to “loving lately”

  1. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss August 15, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    YES. you will not fear bulk. instead, you will lay on mats and giggle with me for an hour.

    P.S. where are you getting these think thin bars?!

  2. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 15, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    Think thin bars are my favorite! I wish they would pay to review bars. I could be at it all day.

    • cupcake dynamite August 15, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      RIGHT. Maybe we could be co-bloggers who review bars…

      • cupcake dynamite August 15, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

        nutrition bars and maybe bars serving margaritas as well 🙂

  3. glitzglamgranola August 15, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    I love your blog! It is so cute 🙂 And I love Think Thin bars too! I really like the White chocolate ones and have you had the crunch ones that are dipped in chocolate.. omg they are to die for! I love those Emily Griffin books too! Did you see the Something Borrowed movie?

    • cupcake dynamite August 15, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

      I haven’t tried those flavors but thanks I will DEFINITELY have to check them out!! White chocolate…AH! My fave. I did see the movie- it was so good! I actually didn’t read that book since I saw the movie but I kind of want to. 🙂 I heard they’re a little different! Thank you for the kind blog related words ! 🙂

  4. kaitlin @4loveofcarrots August 15, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Um I love think thin bars and thought I was the only one, wait until you try cookies n cream! I loved something borrowed and something blue. I was hoping baby proof would continue the series but was sadly mistaken. I still really enjoyed the book!

    • cupcake dynamite August 16, 2011 at 8:45 am #

      SAME HERE I’m bummed I want more darcy! that flavor sounds so good i can’t wait to check it out!

  5. Grace August 15, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Seeing as I’ve been with my boyfriend going on 7 years I’m saying non-married anniversaries count. Some people can’t even stayed married for that long, right? I can’t wait to go back to school and hit the gym more! I’m adding weight training in!

    • cupcake dynamite August 16, 2011 at 8:47 am #

      WOW, thats awesome! Yes- agreed they do count and you are so right! I felt like our moms were half teasing us.. lol. I just like reasons to celebrate and an anniversary is exciting! DO IT! Let me know if you find any good routines. I had a trainer help me out yesterday which was a big bonus!

  6. Lauren August 16, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    I’m all about gushing over other people’s romantic stories 🙂 Happy Anni! I guess I need to try Think Thin bars?? And yes to weight training! I’m not going to lie, I totally felt like a badass lifting at the gym yesterday while the guy next to me was listening to some video on his iPhone that was having him do jumping jacks.

Leave a Reply

