WIAW, and Justin Timberlake’s butt

17 Aug

Happy hump day, and more importantly- happy WIAW!

Before I showcase my eats- I feel the need to brag. For the past two days in a row Alyssa and I have worked out right next to (I mean sharing weights from the same rack/sitting on side by side benches) THIS FACE. Photo:

is this real life?

Apparently sexiest man in the universe JT records here in VA Beach and has chosen our amazing gym as his place to get fit. Basically- holy shit. I haven’t said one word to him and I’ve barely stared because I have a huge fear that if he is too bothered he will change gyms and leave my life forever. Hunk of the world, you are JT. I will admire you from three feet away.

This morning I woke up after dreaming about Justin Timberlake’s sweaty abs to a rumbling stomach!

Breakfast was a bowl of plain cheerios with almond milk, peanuts, and chocolate chips. If I said “Nom”, I’d say it now.

i spy chocolate

Also served with coffee+almond milk/my first jug of water for the day!

hey to court and a pre-romance d$

Lunch time! Hearty whole-wheat with turkey, cheese, and Smart Beat mayo. If you like mayo…try this. I think it’s amazing.

scarfed down in 8 seconds flat

Also with lunch I got a little wild and heated up the end of a bag of frozen spinach mixed with some peanuts.

odd? yes. delicious? yes.

My not yet consumed snack will be a Think Thin bar..Told ya I’ve been loving lately!
And for dinner! D$ and I will be eating leftover lasagna. I made it last night and definitely impressed myself, not to mention my man! Girlfriend points, that’s what it’s all about here. It’s also all about ridiculous wall paper. We’re renting. Have no fear.

ta-da!

Don’t mind the top.. cooking in clothes you’d wear to the club provides bonus girlfriend points, and those count the most.

Off to spend the rest of my day with these suckers! I’m working on a book launch for my job and it’s getting pretty exciting up in here.

i'm no dummy!

I’m anxiously awaiting my afternoon gym date with Alyss and JT. He better be there today! And he should be- my mom texted me last night and said, “Are you going to be in his next video? Maybe he likes your butt.”

I like his too. And YES JT- I can dance.

20 Responses to “WIAW, and Justin Timberlake’s butt”

  1. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss August 17, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    IS IT TIME TO GO TO THE GYM YET?

    • cupcake dynamite August 17, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      I’M READY. LETS GOOO. But obviously stay til after five. Man we’ve been working out hard this week….

  2. Lauren August 17, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    OH.MY.GOD. JT?!?! I’m beyond jealous!! Can I come workout at your gym too??

    P.S. Love the lasagna picture!

    • cupcake dynamite August 17, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

      WELL THANKS! Yes I have a guest pass with your name on it. Get to VA Beach by 5pm. See you then, I’ll even share the lasagna after.

  3. Katelyn August 17, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    AHHH I WANT YOUR LIFE

  4. Brandi August 17, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I am so so so so jealous. JT is so hot.

    Did I mention that I was jealous! 🙂

  5. Jenny August 17, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    So jealous!! Can I come to your gym?? 😉

  6. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons August 17, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    is that not the best workout motivation ever!? ahhh! I need to move to VA b/c NC is lacking JT and a rad gym. I miss living in virgina! ❤

    Happy WIAW!!!!!

    • cupcake dynamite August 18, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Wah! Come back to VA! I do love NC though..especially the beaches!

  7. Leanna Wood August 17, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    So unbelievably jealous!!! I will definitely need an update if you every speak to him!

  8. Shari @ Chicago Cuisine Critique August 17, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Stopping by from WIAW. How cool about JT. 🙂 And to mention something about the food, that lasagna looks great!

    • cupcake dynamite August 18, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Thanks! I was proud- the leftovers were even better! 🙂

  9. fashionfitnessfoodie August 18, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    That is someeee motivation right there. If you ever didnt want to make it to the gym you just have to think but JT is going to be there. Get your tightest spandex capris on and wear that tubetop – that’ll impress him 😉

    • cupcake dynamite August 18, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      BAHAHAH TOTALLY went with the spandex capris yesterday! Our minds are in the same place! 🙂

  10. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 18, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    I am so freaking jealous! AHHH. Only creepy people come out to my side of Chesapeake. ha.

  11. The Sometimes Healthy Girl August 18, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Your whole post is great…but I CAN’T GET OVER THE JT SIGHTING. You are officially the luckiest girl in the world 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kick the Habit Update | PinkGiggles - August 20, 2011

    […] Jamie and Alyssa have been working out with Justin Timberlake. I may get beaten up for saying that I don’t really understand his appeal, but I am still slightly envious of their new gym buddy. I wouldn’t mind the extra motivation to get my little butt to the gym. […]

  2. what jamie ate wednesday « cupcakedynamite - August 31, 2011

    […] Writing this WIAW is a bit sad for me..as the last time I posted a WIAW I was busy staring at Justin Timberlake’s butt in the same day. Sigh. Today was rather normal, starting with breakfast. most important meal of the […]

Leave a Reply

