a WIAW freak out

24 Aug

This is going to be short and sweet, unlike I had originally planned.

…my roommate and I just realized, 7 days before we have to decide to re-sign our lease, that Tague did the wrong math (kinda humorous, at least LOL) and our rent is actually going up MUCH more than we thought. Needless to say, these little girls are having major anxiety and googling like mad women. Sidenote: Any help is HUGEEELLLYYY welcomed and I promise to give you lots treats in return. Craigslist ain’t cuttin’ it this time.

Breakfast – bagel Wednesday!

whole wheat everything

with a much needed caramel soy iced coffee

Lunch – salad beast with spinach, strawberries, goat cheese, walnuts, and balsalmic dressing.

I actually made my salad early this morning before I saw Gina’s status! woop. great minds think alike 😉

I had it with a couple of these chips I just became obsessed with. UM, one day and the bag is almost gone!?!

Snacks – way too many unpictured starbursts & jolley ranchers, double oops! I actually forgot to eat my banana an hour before the gym because of it. triple oops.

Dinner after a sweaty ab class – a semi-mexican hodge podge; peppers, onions, black beans, corn mushrooms, zucchini, squash, cheese, and TJ’s cilantro dressing.

Dessert – more freak outs and maybe some wine. 😉

8 Responses to “a WIAW freak out”

  1. kbwood August 25, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    wahhh so sorry about the freak out moment! we ALL have those!! hahah gotta love em!

    • cupcake dynamite August 28, 2011 at 12:46 am #

      HAHA it’s always better to have a friend to freak out with too. 😉

  2. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss August 25, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    UGH oh my gosh! good luck! ….errrr, what is it with this week? I think we’re all having freakouts.

  3. The Sometimes Healthy Girl August 25, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Aw I wish I could help! no ideas here :-(.

    I relate to the freakout…I think mine’s that little one time of the month-related. hehe

  4. glitzglamgranola August 25, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    Oh no!! Apartment stresses are the worst!! I hope that it all works out and you are able to find a new, even better place very soon!! Mmm love that you do bagel Wed! I do bagel Saturdays 🙂 And that salad looks delicious!! All of that goat cheese and strawberries? YES PLEASE!

  5. Lauren August 25, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Oh my gosh! I had a similar thing happen. Took over someone else’s lease, moved in and found out renewing the lease would be crazy expensive and had to move again… and fast! I bet you’ll have good luck just like I did 🙂

  6. Tague September 21, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    are we still in freakout mode? LOL

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BFF: our differences « cupcakedynamite - September 2, 2011

    […] (A reference to my apartment woes..) […]

Leave a Reply

