i just felt like runnin’

15 Sep

AH! A new post…FINALLY. I’ve been super busy lately- in addition to working full time I picked up a part time babysitting gig. Basically I pick up a 7 year old girl from school 2-3 days a week, help her with homework, then paint nails and watch the Disney channel until bed time. Doesn’t interfere with my weekends/friday nights out? I’ll take it, sistah.

Plus- I thrive off a busy schedule. I’m about 80% happier of a girl when I don’t have time to sit around and think about things like hurricanes, war, sharks, and calories. That’s just me.

For an update I can start off by telling you that I’m currently charging two beautiful things that I feel lucky as shit to have.

1. My Garmin
2. My iPhone

Let’s start off with the Garmin. I love running, I really do. But something about running on the treadmill or running in 90+ degree heat really makes me miserable. Now that it’s FINALLY cooling off (or shall I say- it will begin to cool off in the evenings and early mornings..it stays pretty warm in VB until November) I’ve signed up for a race! The Surfin’ Santa 10 miler! I’m pumped, and tomorrow marks my first “long” run on my schedule- 4 miles… 😉

I’m extra excited because I’m running with my cousin’s wife Emily! This is her first race, and I am pumped to run together every Friday until December 3rd.

tailgaters gone runnin'

Moving on to 2. My boss decided to buy me an iPhone! I feel like a lucky internet marketer of a girl. Hard work pays off..sometimes not in the form of a raise but in the form of a beautiful gift. I’m afraid to take it out of the box- and it’s DEFINITELY staying home this weekend. iPhones and dollar vodkas don’t mix. Alyssa knows how many blackberrys I’ve gone through in the past few months..

who, me?

Happy ALMOST Friday! XO

Jamie

9 Responses to “i just felt like runnin’”

  1. Christine September 15, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    hahahahaha. i love the way you guys write.

    woooo for electronics!

    • cupcake dynamite September 15, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

      HAHA thanks!!! 🙂 I think I write like I talk.. I emphasize lots of words and use my hands.. and RIGHT! I feel so high tech 😉

  2. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss September 15, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    haahaha yes, you. YOU GOT AN iPHONE?!?!!?!?!??!!?!?!?!?!!?! GAAAAAAH.

    i’ll be joining you october 5th. and rubbing in your face how much better mine is than yours. 😉 😉

    i say that with the utmost love.

  3. Lauren September 15, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Ahhhh, I’m jealous of your iPhone. I want one so bad. Why does my mom have one but I don’t?? And yay, a 10-mile race. I’ve always wanted to do one of those!

    • cupcake dynamite September 16, 2011 at 10:11 am #

      so funny your mom has one! i just told my mom to get one so we could facetime 🙂 eee should be fun- im wondering if ill regret not picking a half since its just a few miles shy!

  4. Grace September 15, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    That is so awesome…I love my iPhone! Congrats on getting back into running I wish it was cooling off here in Florida but that is not happening anytime soon:( Enjoy your cool mornings!

  5. The Sometimes Healthy Girl September 16, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Yay for the iphone! I want one baaaaad. Can your boss give me one?

  6. Susan - Nurse on the Run September 17, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    That Surfing Santa race looks fabulous, I’m jealous.

    My iPhone changed my life. That might not be a good thing, but it’s true. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Paleo&Fitness, 100 Day Challenege « cupcakedynamite - October 5, 2011

    […] Fridays I’ve been instructed to stick with my long runs since I am training for The Surfin’ Santa 10 miler. I’ve been running one other day during the week if I have time, usually a short 3-4 mile […]

Leave a Reply

