what jamie ate wednesday

31 Aug

 

Woohoo! Wednesday is just about over- I am so happy to be one step closer to the three day weekend! I have some plans that I am seriously excited about. Writing this WIAW is a bit sad for me..as the last time I posted a WIAW I was busy staring at Justin Timberlake’s butt in the same day. Sigh. Today was rather normal, starting with breakfast.

most important meal of the day!

Uncle Sam’s cereal with chocolate almond milk and PB. Seriously..this tasted like cocoa krispies!

desktop salad

I had to make a quick run to the grocery store before work and decided I could splurge on a Harris Teeter salad bar lunch. Grilled chicken, eggs, cottage cheese..can you tell I’m amping up the protein here?

And with lunch… some white chocolate chips. I needed my sweet fix!

curbing cravings

I’ve made 2pm my designated snack time, I’m usually starving by then. (I eat lunch at 11am..grandma status.)

chicken of the sea

Tuna mixed with Smart Beat mayo (I’m telling you- SO good) + spicy brown mustard.

Post work I hit up the gym to complete 10 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill and 20 minutes of ellipticalling to the Kardashians. Nothing too intense- just wanted to get my butt moving on some cardio since I’ve been focusing more on weights lately!

Dinner was a lazy one- whole wheat pasta with chicken sausage and jarred (DON’T TELL MY MOM) sauce with spinach. I’m a bad, bad Italian girl today. The shame.

faux italiano

Right now I’m sippin’ on some water but let’s be real here, I’m sure I’ll have a glass of wine soon. I told myself I’d cut back on my week time wine consumption but Danny brought a giant bottle home for me post work Monday…that boy. Cheers!

10 Responses to “what jamie ate wednesday”

  1. Jessica August 31, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Your meals look yummy!! And my husband is Italian and currently shaking his finger at the jarred sauce. Unless it’s muir glen. Then you’re fine.

    • cupcake dynamite August 31, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

      Oh NOOO! Don’t tell my people LOL. I’ve never heard of that ill have to check it out! My mom takes hours to make her sauce (or “gravy”) and cooks it with bones and stuff…she would shake her finger too!

  2. fashionfitnessfoodie September 1, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    I always use jarred marinara – whoops. Gotta good recipe I could try out?

  3. Alyssa @ Life of bLyss September 1, 2011 at 8:38 am #

    I always used jarred pasta sauce, too…. buuuut then again, I’m zero percent German. 😉

  4. Lauren September 1, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    Do me a favor and send me some homemade sauce when you get around to making some 😛 I use jarred 97% of the time. It’s easier!!

    P.S. I always get super confused when I see you eating meat and then I’m like “Oh yeah, it’s Courtney who’s a vegetarian!”

  5. Brandi September 1, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    I’m a jarred sauce kinda girl. I used to make my own sauce all the time but now I’m too lazy to do it. Jarred is just so easy! And kinda delicious!

    HT has a great salad bar. Yum.

  6. glitzglamgranola September 1, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Ohh I’ve never thought to use the chocolate almond milk but it sounds like a good idea!! I bet it would be great in smoothies 🙂 And I always use jarred sauce… haha it wouldn’t even occur to me to make one!

  7. Natalie @ Taming the Frizz September 1, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Oh, don’t worry, you’re not a bad Italian! Pretty sure I spied a JAR of sauce in the kitchen when I was staying with a family in ITALY. I told myself it was probably just there for when the parents were out and the kids wanted a little somethin’ somethin’.

  8. Jenny September 1, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    O0o0 love the white chocolate chips! That pasta looks amazing

Leave a comment